Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Omron 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor Reviews and Coupon

~ Omron
List Price: $88.00
Price: $49.44 ($4.18 / oz) & FREE Shipping. Details
You Save: $38.56 (44%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Daily Health Companion

I use this blood pressure monitor each day to check my blood pressure. Saving the results to share with my physician. Read more

Published 29 minutes ago by SeafordJohn

At home monitoring of B/P !

Now I can track those sneaky up-and-down days - nd determine if it is my DIET that is causing the excursions !

Published 1 hour ago by Marvin R. Bohnert

Excellent Product

We bought an Omron 7 last year for a niece with high blood pressure & were so pleased with it that when she went away to college, we bought another for another family member who... Read more

Published 3 hours ago by D. Fox

Greatest Monitor Ever

I have used several different brands, cuff sizes, wrist monitors, etc. and this one by far is the most accurate and easiest to use. Highly recommend

Published 21 hours ago by Shon Brian

Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

I purchased this item to use on a daily basis to take my pressure readings. I developed a phobia against using the arm monitor at home. Read more

Published 1 day ago by jamie

Good choice

This blood pressure monitor works very well. It is simple to operate and the blood pressure readings have all been accurate.

Published 1 day ago by Roger S Graham II

A Gift

My brothers meter failed and he needed a replacement, I was happy to send him this model and he just raves about it. Thank you.

Published 1 day ago by Richard A. Armstrong

Did not work.

This monitor did not work at all. Three of us tried it over and over. It consistently registers blood pressure that is unrealistically low (eg 98/40). Read more

Published 1 day ago by martha abrego

Easy to use

This BP monitor is much easier to use than an arm cuff, and I can only hope it is accurate because it's showing that I have ideal BP.

Published 1 day ago by Joan

Great

I have huge arms. Cuffs are always a pain to get readings with. This has helped me get and stay healthier. Love it

Published 2 days ago by Chris


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

716 of 733 people found the following review helpful

Excellent, easy to use blood pressure monitorJanuary 26, 2011

By Nor'easter VINE VOICE

Amazon Vine Review (What's this?)

I was very excited to be able to review this product as I have high blood pressure and have searched for years for an easy to use, accurate monitor. Years ago, the best I could find in the marketplace were upper arm, clunky automatic blood pressure monitors that were difficult to use and produced wild, varying results. The Omron Bp652 is an incredible leap forward for accurate and precise home monitoring of one's blood pressure via a wrist monitor. I of course need to state at the beginning of this review that if you have hypertension, you need to be under a doctor's care and this product does not replace a physician's care, however, it is a wonderful tool for monitoring at home how well your meds are , or are not, keeping your blood pressure under control.

To test the accuracy of this monitor, I took it with me to my doctor's office. My physician measured my bp as 120/81. Minutes later, I used the Omron which gave a measurement of 121/83. That is remarkably close to my physicians bp measurement. Now, I wanted to take a look at how precise the Omron was, i.e. were several measurements taken back to back close? Yes they were! Three back to back measurements by the Omron that night were 116/79, 118/81 and 118/82. Those measurements indicate a high degree of precision. So, in my limited testing that day, the Omron appeared to be exceptionally accurate and precise. I was very impressed.

I think the reason for the Omron's excellent measurements is in large part due to the superb instructions enclosed with the monitor in conjunction with excellent technology built into the monitor itself. Very good drawings and descriptions are given of how and where to correctly position the monitor on the wrist. Then there is the wonderful Heart Sense technology the Omron employs.
Read more ›

380 of 387 people found the following review helpful

Good, if you use it correctly. November 9, 2011

By BookGuy

Amazon Verified Purchase

I've been taking my own blood pressure readings since the 1980s. I have experience with the old, manual type upper-arm sleeves with stethoscope; digital, automatic [no stethoscope] upper-arm sleeves, and this wrist monitor. I even tried the old Omron finger blood pressure monitor many years ago which were reviewed as being inaccurate and which I don't think are sold anymore, except there are some cheap knockoffs [non-Omron] still being offered for sale.

My primary concern with any blood pressure measuring device is that it be accurate. Convenience is nice, but if it's inaccurate then it's not very useful, and could even be dangerous if relied upon.

I was convinced to try this wrist monitor after reading that it was well-rated by Consumer Reports magazine. I had been put off non-armcuff models after having tried the older Omron finger blood pressure monitor (as described above). While convenience isn't paramount to me, I wanted something that was less obtrusive and less noisy that I could use at work; but again, only if it were accurate.

The device is well made and convenient to use. It makes some noise, but it is less than the Omron HEM-711 model I was using previously. The noise is mostly from the small cuff inflating, but again, it isn't onerous. If it makes any sense, I'd say the noise is less than half of what the model HEM-711 puts out. There are beeps that tell you if the cuff is positioned correctly and for other user feedback, but they can be disabled if desired.

Now for the accuracy part:

When I first slapped it on it wasn't very accurate. The readings were too low for me. I'm familiar with my range, and these were about 20 points too low. So, okay, now I was bummed out. But...
Read more ›

184 of 197 people found the following review helpful

Fast, Convenient, Portable February 3, 2011

By Robert J. Newell VINE VOICE

Amazon Vine Review (What's this?)

The Omron wrist blood pressure unit is exactly what I wished it to be: easy to use, convenient, and most of all, quite portable.

Taking a reading is extremely simple and the built-in guidance system leads to no-fail accurate readings. You put the unit on your wrist, orienting it as shown in the directions (and a little picture on the unit itself). An orange light comes on; you fold your arm across your chest, and when the correct position is reached, a blue light comes on and the unit begins its operation. It is perhaps twice as fast as the discount-store arm unit that we have, and of course so much smaller and lighter. While I didn't benchmark exact readings, the wrist unit and the arm unit generally agree within a few points; since blood pressures vary all the time, I deem the accuracy good, certainly good enough to tell you at once if your blood pressure is too high or perhaps too low.

Unlike the arm unit, the wrist unit stores up to 100 readings for each of two people. The only lack here is that the readings, as far as I can tell, can't be downloaded to a computer for review and storage. Also, setting the time and date is easy enough but requires removal of the battery cover; I judge this a minor inconvenience as it's something you won't need to do very often.

All of this is great, but even better is that the unit slips virtually unnoticed (in size and weight) in a briefcase or purse, and you can take a reading just about anywhere and everywhere. A lot of care obviously went into the design.

This product is easy to recommend. If you already have an arm unit, it's a great supplement but if you've yet to buy your first unit, this is the only one you should ever need.


Product Description

Amazon.com

The Omron 7 SERIES wrist home blood pressure monitor is an advanced, portable model, offering discreet readings anywhere you go. Ideal for managing heart health, this monitor employs smart Heart Guide Technology, automatically activating the moment your wrist is at heart level and offering precise readings every time. The attached cuff fits wrist sizes 5-1/4 inches to 8-1/2 inches.

The Omron 7 SERIES wrist monitor provides you with these seven key benefits:

Omron FeatureHeart Guide Technology
Automatically activates when your wrist is at heart level, ensuring consistently accurate readings. Flashing orange and blue indicator lights help guide your wrist to your heart level, making it easier to find the correct position.
Omron FeatureTwo User Mode
Allows two different users to monitor and track their readings separately in the stored memory.
Omron FeatureBP Level Indicator
Shows how your reading compares to internationally recognized guidelines for normal home blood pressure levels.
Omron FeatureSlim Portable Design
New slim design is more discrete and convenient for portability, allowing users to monitor their blood pressure at home, work or anywhere.
Omron FeatureIrregular Heartbeat Detector
Detects irregular heartbeats while your blood pressure is being measured. If an irregular heartbeat is detected, an indicator icon will appear, alerting you so you can consult with your medical professional.
Omron FeatureAdvanced Averaging
With a touch of a button you can review an eight week history of your weekly morning and evening blood pressure averages.
Omron Feature200 Memory Storage
100 memory storage for each person (200 total) with date and time stamp allows you to review the last 100 readings with a touch of a button.


What's the Right Product for Me?


Omron Logo
Wrist
Pressure Monitors
Convenient and Portable
3 SERIES7 SERIES
thumbthumb
MODEL NUMBERSBP629BP652
FEATURES/BENEFITS
Memory Storage60200
Simple and Portable Designyesyes
Advanced Averagingyesyes
BP Level Indicatoryesyes
Irregular Heartbeat Detectoryesyes
Two User Mode yes
Heart Guide Technology yes
OTHER INFORMATION
Similar to Omron® BPMHEM-629HEM-650
UPC0 73796 26629 50 73796 26652 3
Cuff SizeWrist 5.25"-8.5"Wrist 5.25"-8.5"
Power Options2 "AAA" Included2 "AAA" Included
Carrying/StorageYesYes
Warranty2 Year5 Year
IntelliSense®YesYes
Clinically Proven AccurateYesYes

Blood Pressure Brochure

View Omron's Blood Pressure 101 Brochure to learn more.



Facts About Blood Pressure


Your heart is your most important organ, and it's a good idea to know how well it's doing. With Omron home blood pressure monitors, you consistently get an accurate picture of your heart's health.


One in three adults suffer from high blood pressure in America. This condition can lead to heart attacks, strokes, kidney failure, and blindness. With the Omron 7 SERIES wrist monitor, you can monitor your blood pressure at home, and with the help of your physician, take steps to decrease your risk of heart disease. A healthy heart combined with a healthy lifestyle will help increase your chances for a long, active life.


Chart

View this chart to learn more about what the numbers mean.

What the Numbers Mean
Understanding your readings is easy with the Omron 7 SERIES blood pressure monitor. The easy-to-read screen displays your readings in large font and labels each number with a tab along the side.

     Systolic Pressure is the top number on the display. It's the pressure created as your heart contracts to pump blood throughout the body.

     Diastolic Pressure is the bottom number on the display. It's the pressure between beats, when your heart relaxes.
These numbers combine to give you your blood pressure reading (systolic over diastolic pressure).

How to Monitor + Tips
Your blood pressure numbers often change. For instance, your blood pressure in the morning can be significantly different than at night, when you visit a doctor's office, or after exercising. By using an Omron blood pressure monitor at home, you're able to detect changes in your blood pressure any time you want.


Monitoring at Home is Easy
To ensure an accurate reading, do not measure your blood pressure within 30 minutes of:

  • Exercising
  • Eating
  • Smoking
  • Drinking Alcohol
  • Bathing
Place the blood pressure arm cuff on your left arm and sit quietly for approximately five minutes with both feet flat on the floor. Then, when you are ready to test, simply press the start button and the Omron monitor will do the rest.

What's in the Box
One Omron BP-652 7 SERIES wrist blood pressure monitor, storage case, two AAA batteries, and English/Spanish instruction manual.


Product Description

7 series blood pressure wrist unit with slim portable design.

Product Details

www.medicalsuppliesreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.